Cranbourne Cup Results

Each year, the Cranbourne Cup results play a major role in affecting the form insight of punters all over Australia. The Cranbourne Cup results carry a lot more weight than a listed race normally would. A lot of decent horses line up in the Cranbourne Cup, including some that go on to compete in the Melbourne Cup. For example, Cranbourne Cup winner On A Jeune (2004) went on to place second to Makybe Diva in the 2005 Melbourne Cup.

Over the years, quite a decent selection of horses have gone through the Cranbourne Cup results, running alongside horses with far lesser reputations. Even though it pays $200,000 prize money, the Cranbourne Cup results still reflect the fact that it is a country meet.

Notable Cranbourne Cup winners include Big Barron (1992), Waikikamukau (1995), Brave Chief (2000) and Pakal (2013).

Cranbourne Cup results and winning times since 2000 are listed below.

Cranbourne Cup Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2016 Race Not Run
2015 Digitalism Kareeming Index Linked 2:08.6
2014 Mourinho More Than Sacred Le Roi 2:06.4
2013 Pakal Sertorius Mourinho 2:06.3
2012 Midnight Martini Streets Away Streaky Fella 2:06.8
2011 Boom N Zoom Paddy O’reilly Ginga Dude 2:06.6
2010 Starmon My Bentley Tube 2:06.8
2009 Sermon Stormhill The Sportsman 2:04.8
2008 Majestical Barbaricus Chantal Sally 2:03.1
2007 Emerald Jack Blue Collar Jack El Pretender 2:05.6
2006 Blue Collar Jack Octrivia Professional Lady 2:06.5
2005 Show Barry Tosen Dandy Irish Crusader 2:04.6
2004 On A Jeune Da Capo Bedouin 2:03.4
2003 Kattavia Out Of Options Pinstripe 2:07.5
2002 Eagle Rhythm Adolescence Hail 2:03.9
2001 Bush Padre Captivator Spirit Of Westbury 2:04.5
2000 Brave Chief Yammer Figurehead 2:02.6